Go Back   Savings Talk - Investment and Savings Forum > Investments > ForEx

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2007, 02:31 PM   #1
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
so_what is on a distinguished road
Default Do you think this is a scam to get your money?

I noticed a website for a company last year. The name of the company was called Independent Partner Brokerage. The web address was www.ipb-forex.com. Independent Partner Brokerage was supposed to be a company that did Forex trading. Forex trading is trading one currency for another. It's a very risking type of trading. I was seriously considering investing some money with that company. The company said people could invest $350 or more, but I have checked the website a few times this month, and it's no longer available. It hasn't been available this entire month. What do you think? Do you think Independent Partner Brokerage is a scam?<br />Independent Partner Brokerage had also placed an ad with Google. You could see the website being advertised in Google if you did a search on &quot;investing&quot;. The Google advertisment for Independent Partner Brokerage is gone too.<br />

so_what is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 02:31 PM   #2
Piggy Bank
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 55
Rep Power: 6
ForexPros is on a distinguished road
Default Do you think this is a scam to get your money?

No. Take out a third mortgage and invest all your savings into it.
ForexPros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 02:31 PM   #3
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
forexmentor is on a distinguished road
Default Do you think this is a scam to get your money?

yes, i do.


you could check to see if this company has been reviewed
by professional money management and financial investment firms.
forexmentor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 02:31 PM   #4
Savings Advisor
 
bill_gatez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 132
Rep Power: 6
bill_gatez is on a distinguished road
Default Do you think this is a scam to get your money?

its probably a small brokerage firm that maybe have gone outof business.
bill_gatez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 02:31 PM   #5
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
Rep Power: 5
Vietleeurorse is on a distinguished road
Default Do you think this is a scam to get your money?

Yes, and I strongly recommend you avoid forex trading, day trading, options trading......anything related to trading.
Vietleeurorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 02:31 PM   #6
Greenhorn
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 46
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
astratest is on a distinguished road
Default Do you think this is a scam to get your money?

Just searching their name gave a lot of pages claiming the site to be a scam.

It is highly probable that they are a scam so be wary. Try to stick to well known forex brokers with good reputation. You can do this by simply asking your friends and looking up online reviews.

Good luck with your forex trading.
astratest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
© 2011, SavingsTalk.com